20.05.2019 18:25 177

The Abkhaz delegation participates in the Eurasian Women's Forum

20.09.2018 13:31
The Abkhaz delegation participates in the Eurasian Women's Forum
The theme of the Forum is "Women for global security and sustainable development".

Sukhum. 20 September. Apsnypress. The delegation from Abkhazia takes part in the second Eurasian Women's Forum in St. Petersburg.
 Participants of the Forum are women parliamentarians, representatives of executive authorities, international organizations, business circles, scientific community, public organizations and charitable projects, authoritative figures of the international women's movement from many countries of the world. The delegation of Abkhazia includes: Minister of Justice Marina Piliya, Minister of Culture and Protection of the Historical and Cultural Heritage Elvira Arsaliya, President of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry Tamila Mertskhulava, Chairman of the Committee on Budget, Credit Organizations, Taxes and Finance of the People's Assembly of Parliament Natalie Smyr. 
The cultural program of the forum in the State Academic Mariinsky Theater was opened by People's Artist of the Republic of Abkhazia, People's Artist of the Russian Federation Hibla Gerzmava.
 The Eurasian Women's Forum is the largest authoritative international platform for discussing the role of women in modern society. The Forum aims to consolidate and develop cooperation between women leaders in order to solve urgent problems and strengthen the atmosphere of trust and mutual understanding in the world on the basis of universal values ​​of humanism, rights and dignity. The program of the second Eurasian Women's Forum, preserving continuity with the first Forum, meets the modern international agenda and is in line with the provisions of the UN General Assembly Declaration "Transforming Our World: an Agenda for Sustainable Development for the period until 2030". The theme of the Forum is "Women for global security and sustainable development."
 The organizers of the Forum are the Council of Federation of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation and the Interparliamentary Assembly of States - members of the Commonwealth of Independent States.

Возврат к списку

The weather
Currency converter
Social networks
Information partners