20.05.2019 18:25 114

Abkhazia and South Ossetia have entered visa-free travel regime

06.04.2016 11:57
Abkhazia and South Ossetia have entered visa-free travel regime
The Agreement between the governments of Abkhazia and South Ossetia on mutual visa-free trips of citizens of Abkhazia and the Republic of South Ossetia has been ratified at the meeting of the People's Assembly of Parliament.

Sukhum. April 6. Apsnypress. Elena Poluyan. Introducing the draft law on the ratification, RA President's representative in the Parliament Dmitry Shamba said: "The aim of the Agreement is the legal regulation of mutual trips of citizens of the Republic of Abkhazia and Republic of South Ossetia. The agreement establishes a visa-free regime for mutual trips of citizens of both countries for 90 days, both by foreign passports, as well as by internal documents".
As it was noted at the session, the ratification of the agreement will promote the development of friendly relations, strengthen economic, scientific-technical, cultural and other relations between the two states, which meets the interests of the Republic of Abkhazia.

Возврат к списку

The weather
Currency converter
Social networks
Information partners